Ari's Blog

Put Your Ball Back Where You Found It- NO CHARGE!

Well, this is nice for a change- seems like the USGA has decided to soften the rules regarding accidental movement of the ball while on the putting green..

http://www.usga.org/rules-hub/2017-local-rule/new-local-rule.html

This is no doubt in response to their epic blunder during last year’s US Open that saw the leader Dustin Johnson assessed a delayed penalty while trying to close out the tournament. Thankfully, he ended up winning by a comfortable margin and the penalty only received backlash for the potential damage that it could have caused.

There isn’t any reason to beat a dead horse, so I’ll leave the comments about the USGA to your own discretion. The great thing here is that finally, this is a positive change for the health of the game.

Bunker Hill was designed and created to address some of the other issues plaguing the Great Game of Golf. It is refreshing to see real efforts being made to make the game more reasonable and accessible by the governing bodies.

Fantastic decision by the USGA- would’ve REALLY helped out this guy!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vMeoXUEVMVo

Send it home,

Ari

Congratulations to all of our Hole in ones in 2016- there were quite a few!

All of the names will be added to our plaque in the pro shop for posterity and be entered into a draw for a prize TBD. Stay posted!

J.P Beaudry, June 2, #11

Greg Paxton, July 10, #2

Lou Montgomery, July 13, #2

Darlene Thomson, July 17, #7

Chris Checchin, July 19, #1

Rick Zebryk, July 24, #2

Bill Drewery, Aug 7, #11

Vincent Hau, Aug 8, #8

Donna Morrison, Aug 13, #3

Kevin Murphy, Aug 14, #7

Steven Thomson, Sept 18, #1

Al Kershaw, Sept 28, #2

HOLE IN ONE CLUB

  A place to share congratulations with our latest hole in ones and other feats of incredulity! Four or Five/Six putts? Hit your tee shot into a strange resting place? Share your experience with pics and video and we will choose the best story every month during the season for a free round!